Friday, October 3, 2014

Dodgers Announce Postseason Roster

Let's win this!
From the Dodgers -

The Los Angeles Dodgers today announced their 25-man roster for the 2014 National League Division Series, which begins this afternoon vs. the St. Louis Cardinals at Dodger Stadium. First pitch is scheduled for 3:37 p.m. PT.

The Dodgers will carry 12 pitchers and 13 position players. The roster is as follows:

Pitchers (12)                                                    Position Players (13)

RHP Pedro Baez                                              C Drew Butera

LHP Scott Elbert                                              OF Carl Crawford

RHP Carlos Frias                                             C A.J. Ellis

RHP Zack Greinke                                           OF Andre Ethier

RHP Dan Haren                                               2B Dee Gordon

LHP J.P. Howell                                              1B Adrian Gonzalez                                    

RHP Kenley Jansen                                         OF Matt Kemp                                   

LHP Clayton Kershaw                                     OF Yasiel Puig

RHP Brandon League                                      SS Hanley Ramirez

LHP Hyun-Jin Ryu                                          IF Miguel Rojas

RHP Brian Wilson                                           IF Justin Turner

RHP Jamey Wright                                          3B Juan Uribe

                                                                        IF/OF Scott Van Slyke

The NLDS continues tomorrow night with Game 2 at 6:37 p.m. PT at Dodger Stadium. 

The series shifts to St. Louis on Monday with Game 3 (Time TBD) and Game 4 (Time TBD, if necessary) at Busch Stadium next week. Game 5 (if necessary) would be played on Thursday, October 9 at Dodger Stadium (Time TBD).

No comments: