Tuesday, September 10, 2013

Dodgers announce preliminary 2014 schedule

From the Dodgers -

The Los Angeles Dodgers today announced their preliminary schedule for the 2014 regular season. The team will open the season in Sydney, Australia, against the Arizona Diamondbacks for a historic series on Saturday, March 22 and Sunday, March 23. The 2014 Opening Series featuring National League West rivals will be Major League Baseball’s first regular-season games to be staged in Australia and the Dodgers’ first regular season contests outside of North America. The Dodgers return to the U.S. and play at San Diego Monday, March 31 through Wednesday, April 2.

The Dodgers’ home opener is Friday, April 4 against the San Francisco Giants and the club concludes the regular season at home against the Colorado Rockies on Sunday, Sept. 28. American League teams that will visit Los Angeles throughout the 81-game schedule are the Detroit Tigers from April 8-9, the Chicago White Sox from June 2-4, the Cleveland Indians from June 30-July 2 and the rival Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim from Aug. 4-5.

Interleague road dates for the Dodgers in 2014 include travel to Minnesota (April 28-May 1), Kansas City (June 23-25 and Detroit (July 8-9). The Dodgers will head to Anaheim for a two-game Freeway Series Aug. 6-7. The Dodgers play a two-game series against Anaheim both at home and on the road as well as a two-game series against Detroit both home and away.

The holiday schedule for the Dodgers has them at home on Easter Sunday (Sunday, April 20 vs. ARI), Mother’s Day (Sunday, May 11 vs. SF), Memorial Day (Monday, May 26 vs. CIN) and Father’s Day (Sunday, June 15 vs. ARI).

The Dodgers’ 2014 preliminary schedule can be found at www.dodgers.com, with an official schedule, game times and a full slate of promotional items to be announced later.

Deposits for 2014 season tickets are currently being accepted by the Dodgers. Complete details can be found by visiting www.dodgers.com/seasontickets.

No comments: