Monday, January 4, 2010

McFarlane Toys

McFarlane Toys presents Cooperstown Series 7. Five players will have the honor of having their own figure. Those are Babe Ruth, Thurman Munson, Carl Yastrzemski, Tony Gwynn and Joe Morgan. {linked here} My favorite was Munson. (Pictured on the left) It looks great. No Dodgers were selected but don't worry. More toys will be made. They will be creating a series of current stars. Manny Ramirez and Russell Martin were created last year. Let's hope for a Andre Ethier or Matt Kemp toy for this year!


Tom "Harley" Hamilton said...

Go Dodger Blue ! ! !

M.Brown said...

Munson is not in the Hall

Roberto Baly said...

I didn't say he was in the Hall. McFarlane have added players that are not on the Hall. Mostly retired players. I know it sounds weird because the series is named "The Cooperstown Series"